Monster High Cosplay – SDCC 2013

As mentioned in an earlier post, my yearly pilgrimage to San Diego Comic-Con (currently on right now) needed to be cancelled last minute. Considering everything I have going on right now including The Super Online Sewing Match, it was probably a good thing but still very regretful! Luckily I was able to live vicarious through creating a super fun cosplay inspired by Ghoulia Yelps of Monster High, which was featured by Mattel x Monster High today!

Ghoulia is a total fan girl and loves comic books, especially those featuring a comic superhero called Dead Fast. I thought that SDCC was the perfect time to do a costume of her Comic Book Club outfit, which even includes its own comic book! I made everything myself, including the glasses, t-shirt, skirt, digitally illustrating all the comic artwork and textile graphics, and silk-screening the fabric myself (t-shirt and intestine print on the skirt). I love her style, isn’t it fun?
b-ghoulia-5b-ghoulia-2b-ghoulia-4b-ghoulia-6b-ghoulia-3b-ghoulia-1

One thought on “Monster High Cosplay – SDCC 2013

Leave a Reply

