The Super Online Sewing Match – Round Up

For the past few weeks I’ve been competing in The Super Online Sewing Match, sponsored by Sew Mama Sew and Janome. Although I did not make it in to round three, I was happy and honored to have participated! I got to try out two new patterns and put my own unique voice into the design, a self-drafted a-line skirt using an online class by Craftsy and an adorable little girl’s dress using the Roller Skate Dress pattern by Oliver + S. I’ve learned some new skills along the way and it’s been a fun experience sharing my own sewing process, something that I don’t usually do. Getting to see the variety of interpretations from each contestant has also been really fun, the results were all so fabulous and different from one another.

For my round-up post I have shared my own hand-lettered version of the competition title. A lot of fun letters to play with! I’m looking forward to seeing what the contestants make in the next three rounds and wish them all good luck!

Leave a Reply

