Alphabet Series – “G” is for

It’s looking like while the semester is full-on, my alphabet posts will be every two weeks! I’m just glad I can still fit it in and also work on my surface pattern collection development 🙂 G… is for Gharial! And grapes, although the gharial is a carnivore (details, details). The gharial is a crocodilian native to the Indian subcontinent and is sadly critically endangered. They have a very long narrow jaw and the males have a hollow bulbous growth that develops on the end of their snouts. Apparently it allows them to make a hissing noise that can be heard from a kilometer away! They aren’t normally very fun colors so I took some creative liberties here.
Psst! I’m also part of a monthly blog link up organized by the awesome Linda at Tortagialla, check out the monthly round up of all the other fabulous artists here!

2 thoughts on “Alphabet Series – “G” is for

    • Thanks Linda! Thank you again for organizing the parade, you rock 🙂

      My unconventional alphabet series is letting me learn about so many new animals and special things about them too. I’m glad that other people are enjoying my work and new creatures too!

Leave a Reply

