Crafty Gifts – Needle Book

Also known as “What can I make with a Spoonflower swatch?”

I love to give presents. Seriously! Sometimes these are purchased gifts (I especially love to support local artists and retailers if possible) and sometimes they are things I have made myself.

This year I started entering some of Spoonflower’s weekly fabric design contests and putting some of my designs up for sale through my store. To sell designs, you need to order proofs in the form of an 8″ x 8″ printed fabric swatch to test the quality. With a growing pile of finished proofs, I decided to start using the fabric swatches for personalized projects that would be great as gifts and let me be more sustainable.

My first project is a needle book design that utilizes a full Spoonflower swatch of my “Sew, My Darling” fabric design (small pattern version) and is pretty easy to make! It has an inside pocket on both inside front and back covers and 4 felt pages. I didn’t add too many things inside, but this is definitely a project that could be customized in many ways!

I will be posting a step-by-step needle book tutorial later this week or early next week 🙂
alotecki-smd-needlebookalotecki-needlebook-icoveralotecki-smd-needlebook-center alotecki-smd-needlebook-iback

One thought on “Crafty Gifts – Needle Book

  1. Pingback: Crafty Gifts – Needle Book Tutorial | Ashley Lotecki

Leave a Reply

