Home Decor Artwork – Scuttle!

Over the past few months I’ve been creating tons of new work for Surtex (which took place two weekends ago), but I haven’t been able to share any of it! I’m excited now to get to share some new designs 🙂 This month I was able to schedule some time for myself to participate in Bootcamp, an online design course run by the fabulous Lilla Rogers! The assignment brief was to create darkly colored crustaceans designed to be used on a set of plates. I had a ton of fun doing this, making my characters a bit more friendly looking than in real life, and challenging myself to not outline any of the artwork so I could really embrace a darker set of colors to use on them. I introduce to you my collection “Scuttle” ! Everyone’s interpretations of the theme and plate collection are phenomenal, I definitely recommend checking out the gallery here!

Leave a Reply

